## TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES CENTER Senate Resolution 23.25

[Stating the sentiments of the TTUHSC Student Senate congratulating faculties on their promotions and appointments within the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences (GSBS)]

WHEREAS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC) upholds a tradition of excellence in education, healthcare, and research; and,

WHEREAS, the esteemed faculty members play an indispensable role in fostering an enriching academic environment, thereby contributing to the substantial advancement of TTUHSC; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Thomas Abbruscato, Amarillo Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Professor Chair who received the 2020 Texas Tech University System Chancellor's Council Distinguished Research Award, has been appointed as a Grover E. Murray Professor due to his extensive research WHEREAS, Dr. Yangzom Bhutia, an Associate Professor in the Department of Cell Biology and Biochemistry, has been granted Tenured due to her exceptional research in the field of Biomedical Sciences resulting in an NIH RO1 grant for pancreatic cancer research and the study of amino acid and peptide transporters, and significant educational contributions through her teaching and mentorship; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Gurvinder Kaur, an Family Medicine Accelerated Track 1 (FMAT) co-facilitator, Block Director for Embryology and for Organ Systems/General Principles of Biochemistry, has been promoted to Associate Professor due her unwavering support for the development of curriculum and advancement of education at TTUHSC; and,

WHEREAS, Dr. Cassandra Kruczek, an FMAT physician mentor and Department of Medical Education (DOME) appointed faculty member, has been promoted to Associate Professor due to her commitment to the development of generations of future medical students by being a kind and caring professor who is always delivers concise and effective teaching; and,

BE IT RESOLVED that the Student Senate of TTUHSC extends their heartfelt congratulations to Dr.